Central Mine Rescue Station W BYTOMIU

DMRS Jaworzno

The mining rescue service of the Jaworzno region was under the Main /District/ Mining Rescue Station in Sosnowiec until 1958. Due to the development of mine rescue services in existing and newly built coal mines, as well as the establishment of mine rescue services in mining facilities of other industries in this region, a decision was made to build several new district stations, including the District Mine Rescue Station in Jaworzno, which began its operations in July 1958. (…) The first deployment of rescuers took place on August 17, 1958, to a fire at the “Bierut” mine.
In the following years, the OSRG Jaworzno expanded its operations to include additional coal mines and other mining facilities, particularly in 1974 when it took over the supervision of rescue operations at the Facility of the Oil and Gas Exploration Company, in 1999 after the liquidation of the OSRG Sosnowiec, and in 2008 after the liquidation of OSRG Tychy.

List of mining facilities secured by the Jaworzno District Mining Rescue Station:

Tauron Mining S.A.

  • Sobieski Mining Plant
  • Janina Mining Plant
  • Brzeszcze Mining Plant


  • Mysłowice – Wesoła Coal Mine
  • Piast – Ziemowit Coal Mine
    • Ziemowit Operations Area
    • Piast Operations Area
  • Lubelski Węgiel Bogdanka S.A.
  • Przedsiębiorstwo Górnicze “SILESIA” Sp. z o.o.
  • Kopalnia Soli Kłodawa S.A.
  • Kopalnia Soli Wieliczka S.A.
  • Kopalnia Soli Bochnia Sp. z o.o.

Company for the Restructuring of Mines S.A.

  • Central Mine Dewatering Facility – Stationary Pumping Station: Jan Kanty
  • Coal Mine Branch, Boże Dary – Mysłowice – Wesoła 1 Operations Area, Mysłowice – Wesoła 1
  • Dolomit Kopalnia Ząbkowice S.A. production, service and trade enterprise.


District Mining Rescue Station in Jaworzno
ul. Krakowska 95
43 – 600 Jaworzno
tel. +48 32 61 62 286
fax. 32 61 44 433

e-mail: osrgjaworzno@csrg.bytom.pl